Feed on

Introduced on October 24, 2013, Ohio House Joint Resolution 8 proposes to amend the Ohio Constitution to: “institute term limits for certain elected and appointed officials and to increase the term limits for members of the General Assembly.”  This joint resolution must be approved by 60% of both houses of the legislature in order to appear on the ballot as an initiative by the General Assembly.   The joint resolution includes term limits of 12 consecutive years for judges, school board members, elected county and municipal offices, and members of the state Livestock Board.  Term limits for the state House and Senate would be increased from the current limits to a limit of 12 consecutive years.

Leave a Reply